Can’t not paint

My sweet Chop and I just got back from a relaxing week at our condo in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico.  We had a wonderful time just doing nothing.  But of course, I got ancy for “doing something” with my hands.  I had brought my crochet and had done a bit on that, but I NEEDED (yes really NEEDED) to hold a paintbrush.

When you look hard enough, you can always find something that can be refreshed with paint.  I saw water stains from a broken water pipe issue in the loo and thought, “That’s it!”  But I was too lazy to paint the entire wall… so I thought about waves… and here you haimageve the result! A little ocean splashing in the loo never hurt anyone. 🙂

imageimage  I REEEALLY missed my Annie Sloan Chalk Paint, but made due with the latex wall paint we had used to paint the rest of the condo.

Leave a Reply

