Back to Work!

Not regrettably, I began a new project yesterday. No. My tree isn’t down and yes I still have my three decorations up. I vacuumed. Don’t judge.

Take a look at this!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d8f/80569177/files/2014/12/img_8816.jpg

Can you say, “1998”??? Well, that’s when my sweet Mom bought this (it also came with a beauty of a top half to be shown later) for me because I had recently inherited my Grandmother’s china. Needed decent housing! After all these years, and moving this piece too many times to count, I am SOO ready to give it new life! Perfect timing since I purposefully haven’t unpacked any of the usual residents of this piece so I could remodel. And oh my! I do think the china and stemware will be pleased!!

Here’s step one: remove doors and paint the interior. Annie Sloan Chalk Paint in “Provençe” is on board and so lovely!!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d8f/80569177/files/2014/12/img_8822.jpg

Step two: Admire! Imagine what it will end up like. I didn’t even shudder as I painted over the glorious oak! Moving right along…

Step three: Tape the edge just a bit (I rarely tape ANYTHING so this was borderline torture) with Frog Tape (the BEST for not bleeding) then breathe and start applying the Old White.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d8f/80569177/files/2014/12/img_8824.jpg

Oh my! I LOVE it without the doors on! This could get interesting…..

To be continued!

❤️Jill

Leave a Reply

